Sunday, August 29, 2010

Shit Just Got Real

Finally bought a scale yesterday and was horrified to find out that the Dr's scale did not lie. After throwing my head back and crying out FUUUUUUCK I launched into working out like a madwoman.  I did the Biggest Loser Cardio Max workout, went for a walk in the canyons for an hour, came home and did the Biggest Loser Power Sculpt workout.  That was about 3 hrs of exercise.  Today it was the Biggest Loser Boot Camp and then the Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga plus 90 mins of walking in the canyons. My legs stopped feeling like they were mine about 10 blocks away from home but I blasted the Rocky soundtrack and like the old down-and-out Italian Stallion, I soldiered on and made the world my bitch. It was a glacial pace at the last 5 blocks but I made it home and collapsed in the privacy of my own home instead of sprawled across someone's yard. 

I really don't understand how I could gain 15 lbs in 3 months but it happened and now that it's done this shit needs to be undone.  Last night before going to bed I weighed myself again and saw no improvement. This prompted a shopping spree of workout DVDs: Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout, Jillian Michaels Shred It With Weights, Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown, Jackie Warner Power Circuit and the Bob Harper Inside Out 4DVD set.

I weighed myself after my 3 1/2 hr regiment today and I lost 1/2 lb.  That's more like it.  To keep myself motivated I consulted James on the merits of the P90X workout and whether it was worth ordering.  Yeah, I have that coming in the mail too.  After I finish that 90 day program I am getting the "Insanity" workout per James' reco. 




As you can infer from the above, I do not belong to a gym.  This is because I do not like to wait for equipment (often gross and dirty) and they have all these rules and time limits that they impose on you.  Also, I am really vain and I do not like to suffer in public, especially when I am known to make distracting noises that makes workout time sound like sexytime.  I also drop F-bombs a lot when I'm doing a particularly hard workout, which I guess could sound like sexytime too.  Most importantly, this goes back to my misanthropic tendencies and I just don't like to be around a bunch of people. Esp. people who are dropping pools of sweat on the equipment and emitting all sorts of smells.    Judging from the below, I am really not missing out for not being in a gym.

No comments:

Post a Comment